Day 2: 30 day Mediation challenge

Meditation challenge day 2:

Yesterday night:
I was feeling so bloated being in a food coma so I went to bed at 9.
Around 11pm I woke up for some food and then ate myself to sleep.

I woke up again around 4:30am. Went to a vending machine near my house for cold tea and did the meditation.
Surprisingly I went back to sleep and woke up at 9 am.
Surprising but a familiar daily routine.
Waking up in the middle of the night for food.

Woke up,
Couldn’t finish my morning meditation, but had my breakfast.
And I felt that urge so left home and came into a cafe writing this now.

I did some writing at the cafe, and walked back home. Walking is a good refresher. It was raining, but I had my umbrella with me so at least one positive thing to count.
I ended up getting some food and go home.
Took a shower, and meditated. Normally after I shower, I feel uneasy so I stuff myself with food. But today, I did a body scan meditation that allowed me to calm down. However, my mind still wandered.
Will clean my room now. 4:51 pm.

I did a bit of cleaning, and ate.
Took my dog for a walk.

And ate.

Started headspace app meditation while walking back home.

Couldn’t really stay asleep. Ate to numb the discomfort.
I want really able to do meditation to calm down. Just distracted myself with videos and food.

I couldn’t replaces all binges with meditation, but never gave up.

Leave a Reply

