When do you cry?

I often blame my loving mom for things that have nothing to do with her.

Things like feeling socially rejected at school, for how I feel about my appearances, for my anxiety, for my depression, and for my eating disorder.

Recently, I was feeling so frustrated and isolated and pathetic.
But I couldn’t come up with a reason to blame her. (Or the world)

I felt powerless.
And hopeless.

And I felt tears coming down.

Will I ever recover? Or be happy?

I felt like this was not an emotional cry.
It was tears that happened as a result of actually thinking.
And, because this thinking led to the conclusion that there may be no way out.

Leave a Reply

