Do you have books you’ve been meaning to read but haven’t?

Do you have books you’ve been meaning to read but haven’t?

My eating disorder and anxiety has for a while kept me quite restless, and sitting still reading a book hasn’t been an option.

I would instead listen to podcasts and read short blog posts, to satisfy my thirst for truth and things that were REAL.

But I recently read Glennon Doyle Melton’s “carry on, warrior”.

I’ve watched her tedtalks and read her blog and heard her on podcast. These alone were like a lifeline for me in my addiction recovery.

But actually reading her book, did much more. I am so grateful that I did.

Couple of other books I’ve been meaning to read are

As an introvert, definitely Susan Cain’s “quiet” (so thick!),
And the emotionally sensitive and “want-to-be courageous but cannot” part of me calls for Brene Brown’s books.

Also, after listening to the Big Magic podcast, I also would like to read Liz Gilbert’s books, because I do think creativity can save people both the doer and the receiver.

Leave a Reply

